After starting my blog earlier this year, I have now decided to let everybody know, about the controversial comments Steven Finn made at cricket’s T20 Finals day in 2012.

It was in Cardiff and Yorkshire, Sussex, Somerset and Hampshire were all battling it out to be crowned England’s T20 champions. Steven Finn and a couple of other England cricketers were there as part of a promotional activity. Just after the first semi-final had finished, in which Yorkshire had defeated Sussex, I decided to take a walk around the ground with my father. As we neared the fan zone behind one of the stands I noticed Steven Finn, and was about to ask him for his autograph, however he was on his phone. And while he was on his phone, my father and I heard him speak into the phone saying “I don’t care who wins as long as it isn’t Yorkshire”. As a Yorkshire fan I was confused about why he would make these comments. However at this time he was battling for a place in the England team with Yorkshire’s Tim Bresnan, who was playing on finals day, and there may have been bad blood between the pair.

However I see this as no reason to make such remarks about Yorkshire, and I feel with these remarks he has insulted Yorkshire County Cricket Club and it’s fans.

