Farsley Celtic are delighted to welcome Gambian-born attacker Lamin Colley back to the club. Colley had a brief spell at the club in the 2010-11 season and also counts Harrogate Railway, Bradford Park Avenue and Stockport County amongst his former clubs, whilst most recently plying his trade at National league North side Boston United.
The ex-England Colleges player discussed his reasons for joining The Celts.
“John Deacey (Farsley joint-manager) is one of the main reasons why I’ve signed for Farsley. I played under him at Bradford Park Avenue and after lacking game time this season I’ll hopefully be able to get some more minutes under my belt. I’ve been playing with Boston United in the National League North this season however it hasn’t gone the way I would have wanted it to, but that’s just football.”
The young striker is no stranger to Throstle Nest and the set up at Farsley Celtic as he explained.
“I used to play for Farsley back in 2010-11. I played a lot of games for the reserve team at the time and also made a few appearances in the first team under Neil Parsley.”
“I’ve settled in well, I played with most of the lads when I was at Bradford Park Avenue and a few of the other lads were at Farsley when I played here originally. I know the lads well which is always a good thing when joining a new club.”
The Celts’ newest recruit made brief appearances in victories against Scarborough and Glossop this week and enjoyed his time out on the pitch and has also outlined his targets for the rest of the season.
“It felt good to be back out on the pitch again, unfortunately it was only for a few minutes but I have to be patient, and I believe as time goes on I will get the opportunities, especially with the games coming thick and fast between now and the end of the season.”
“Personally I haven’t set myself any targets to be honest, but team wise I would certainly like us to win the league, and it would be also be great to win the West Riding County Cup.”
Welcome to the club Lamin, and good luck for the rest of the season.
